Return to Spearmint Essential Oil - 30 ml
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Refreshing Scent June 12, 2018
Reviewer: Amie  
This oil smells amazing! I use it in my diffuser to help relax and unwind from a long day at work. I love that it's safer to use around children and has great germ killing properties as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Workhorse June 8, 2018
Reviewer: Aimee  
So happy to have a mint safe for the kiddos. Headaches, fevers, and coughs, oh my! This oil is afraid of nothing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fresh and clean August 23, 2017
Reviewer: Kimberly  
This oil is one of my favorites.  I love the fresh, minty scent.  I use it in our diffuser and in my homemade cleaning solution.  My husband comments that our bathrooms smell so good after I clean them!  I appreciate this oil's disinfectant quality as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Versatile oil May 9, 2017
Reviewer: Leah  
This oil blends well with so many different scents. Spearmint combined with lavender and lemon helps with my allergy and respiratory symptoms. I'm hoping it will work well as a mosquito repellent combined with citronella!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
LOVE IT!!! November 29, 2016
Reviewer: Brianna  
I am really enjoying this product! I have been using it along with peppermint to get rid of a lady bug problem in my house! It has worked very well and I am so pleased!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good for headaches and colds June 24, 2016
Reviewer: Monty  
I'm not very fond of the taste of spearmint, but I love to blend it with peppermint and wintergreen for headaches. I also use it in a blend for colds when toddlers are around in place of peppermint.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Glad I bought this! November 5, 2015
Reviewer: April  
Smells great, I love the clean feeling it gives in the home when diffused and a drop on my tongue freshens my breath!

Moderator’s Note: We recommend suspending essential oils for internal use in another fatty carrier (high quality coconut or olive oil are great options) to avoid burns and other internal damage from highly potent essential oils.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great smelling and useful oil June 2, 2015
Reviewer: Julianne  
Spearmint is a wonderful smelling oil and a great disinfectant. I was interested in trying it because it is safe to use with small children.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Mmmmmm mmmmm! January 25, 2015
Reviewer: cameron  
Just love this for my homemade toothpaste.  It's just a slight change from peppermint but the same great benefits.  Love it!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great oil for your collection! January 4, 2015
Reviewer: Stephanie  
When I read Beeyoutiful's review of this new oil, and they mentioned it helping with headaches, I figured I'd give it a try.  I love the smell of spearmint, so if nothing else, it would be good for aromatherapy.  

My expectations weren't high for headache help, since I usually can't get rid of mine with anything other than a Tylenol Sinus or Ibuprofen.  BUT, I got a very pleasant surprise when I "experimented" with it on my headache for the first time!  We were headed on an errand, and I brought the bottle with me, sniffing it periodically while my husband drove.  I had brought my meds, assuming I would need them, but by the time we arrived at our destination 15 minutes later, my bad headache was gone!  I still had the lingering after-effects of the pain, but the pain itself was definitely gone.

This smells wonderful in my diffuser, and I love to put a few drops of it in my bath, sometimes mixed with a floral oil such as Geranium or Lavender.  I add Epsom Salt to my baths as well.  (Word of caution on this, if you put Spearmint oil in your bath, try just a small amount at first--1 or 2 drops.  I do notice that it sometimes has a bit of a stinging effect on my skin if I use too much.)

Was this review helpful to you?