Return to Rose Geranium Essential Oil - 10 ml
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Works for keeping ticks away September 21, 2018
Reviewer: Stephanie  
Not to be confused with Geranium Oil, this is apparently one of the main repellents of ticks, as many have mentioned.  I bought it to add to my homemade bug spray, but you can also just put a few drops directly onto your clothing...socks, shoes, pant leg, etc.  It seems to be working for us, and smells great.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Repels ticks September 10, 2018
Reviewer: Rachel  
I bought this to go in my homemade tick repellant spray.  I really believe it worked wonders at keeping ticks off of the kids.  And we have a ton of ticks, so every day is an experiment!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Chemical Free Bug Spray June 12, 2018
Reviewer: Amie  
I bought this after reading that it would help to keep the "creepy crawlies" away. The ticks in our area are rampant so I figured it was worth a try. I mixed it up with a few other EO's in a spray bottle and took it along on a recent hike. It worked wonderful. No ticks, mosquito bites or black flies! I'm not in love with the scent alone but, because it worked against the bugs I will be buying this again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 great tick repellant November 26, 2017
Reviewer: June  
I have seen too many loved ones suffering as a result of tick bites - thank you for carrying this wonderful product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Great for other bugs too!! September 28, 2017
Reviewer: Katie  
I bought this for tick season, but we really haven't had ticks that badly this summer. So I was waiting to try it-and found an opportunity IN my house this past week! We had an invasion of flying ants-covering one window frame and curtains, and right before company was coming!! I vaccuumed up as many as I could, but they were still coming out of a crack in the sill. At the last minute I remembered the rose geranium, and thought, "What do I have to lose?". I sprinkled some drops at the crack in the sill, and more ants poured out. They must not have liked the smell. But after that, the flow was checked. I had to leave and get ready for company, but when I checked later, the only thing left at the crack were some dead bodies-not sure if the oil killed them or if they had just died for other reasons. After this, we have had one or two at a time show up, but they are easily killed. I think that oil really repelled and/or killed them, and stopped the invasion!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Good for ticks and perfume June 3, 2017
Reviewer: janeane  
We have not had any tick bites yet using this on neck, wrist and ankles. I love the smell!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Works great for ticks April 28, 2017
Reviewer: Rachel  
I love this oil. It works great for keeping the ticks off my kids and dog!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Delicious fragrance September 8, 2016
Reviewer: Julianne  
Rose Geranium is my favorite smelling essential oil. I bought it because of its claim to deter ticks and use it regularly for this reason. I also put it on regularly just for its wonderful scent.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Lovely! April 20, 2016
Reviewer: Holley  
Beautiful scent, I love the aroma. A little bit goes a long way and pairs very nicely with lavender and lemon. Will definitely be purchasing again!

Was this review helpful to you?