Return to Throat Coat Tea
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Relief At Last February 20, 2018
Reviewer: Tracey M.  
My 10-year daughter is a big fan of this tea! She absolutely LOVES the strong licorice taste and scent. She adds in a little honey as a sweetener, but it is not needed. She says that the tea makes her throat not hurt as much. It doesn't burn or feel scratchy after drinking the tea. It is soothing. She'd drink several cups a day if I would let her. When her allergies and asthma issues hit her hard, her throat begins to hurt which is her sign to grab a cup of tea during the day. She'll sip on it for several hours. It has helped.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Add honey when you feel that throat tick July 24, 2017
Reviewer: C  
I am often allergic to some of the herbs used in herbal teas, but Throat Coat is not one of them! I drink it whenever I have that itchy feeling in my throat, and it does wonders in soothing the itchyness. The licorice flavor for me was a bit off-putting at first, but I now add honey to the tea, and I find it very pleasing.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Tea! November 22, 2016
Reviewer: Jodia  
I use throatcoat throughout the colds our family experiences. It helps sooth our pain and gets my teens to get the hydration they need to heal.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
my husband likes this November 22, 2014
Reviewer: Lora  
My husband uses this and the Breath Easy tea, and can really tell that they help. He says that the licorice root is really helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tea July 26, 2014
Reviewer: Lindy  
My little one has been battling a sore throat this week and today, we all have it!  It's so nice to have this on hand.  I do not normally like hot teas and I'm a pretty picky eater...so, the taste is not for everyone.  However when you find something that works, you'd drink a gallon of it!

I'm so thankful to find natural ways to keep my family's symptoms to a minimum.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
not a fan! December 11, 2013
Reviewer: Lana  
I really don't like the taste of this tea.  It's much too sweet for my liking.  If you like black licorice then you'll probably like it but I never have.  I didn't think it helped my sore throat either so I'll just stick to my usual tea flavors that I like.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tastes great, and works October 23, 2013
Reviewer: Mrs. Lee  
I love this tea! It has a strong licorice taste, and although I'm not a fan of licorice I still love this tea. It tastes sweet without adding any honey to it. I definitely recommend steeping it for the full 15 minutes (or even longer) in one mug. Do not be tempted to make a pot with one bag or reuse the bag. The tea will taste too "thin." I used this tea in conjunction with Bee's Aid spray, Ultra Immune, and B-Better (along with plenty of resting) to tackle my "tell-tale, sore throat warning" of impending chronic fatigue. They worked! Now I drink it just 'cause it tastes so good!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tastes Great August 16, 2013
Reviewer: Sunny  
This tea is wonderful!  It is soothing, tastes very sweet and takes the sting out of a sore throat. My mom is a teacher, and she drinks this in her classroom during the winter. It helps her from losing her voice and it really just tastes great. You can definitely use the tea bag at least twice, maybe three times. Very potent, very healing! Try it!! Kids love it too, tastes like it already has honey in it!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
This tea works! July 13, 2013
Reviewer: Danita  
I like to make sure I keep this tea on hand. It really soothes a sore throat. Even my husband who doesn't care for hot teas will ask for a cup of this tea if he has a sore throat.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great at keeping cold at bay! December 22, 2012
Reviewer: Megan  
My husband is a firefighter so he comes into contact with quite a few germs from ems runs... Anytime he comes home feeling like he's getting a sore throat he starts drinking this tea as soon as he gets home. He rarely gets truly sick. He started out unsure of all my natural remedies but this quickly changed his mind! Now he recommends it to everyone!

Was this review helpful to you?